Vitamin World Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Vitamin World
Whey Protein Isolates or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Precision Engineered® Whey Protein Isolate Vanilla

Precision Engineered® Whey Protein Isolate Vanilla

Whey Protein Isolate Vanilla
Overall rating:
4.81 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(42 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
Customer reviews for Whey Protein Isolate Vanilla
Review 1 for Whey Protein Isolate Vanilla
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent Product

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Robin1600
from New York
Gender:Female
Length of time using Vitamin World Products:One to five years
Primary Reason for using Vitamin World Products:Weight Management
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really like this protein powder. It is the best tasting one I have tried. The calories are also pretty good. I don't really like the price of it but the taste is worth it.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Whey Protein Isolate Vanilla
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Product

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
dot48
from Mosinee, WI
Gender:Female
Length of time using Vitamin World Products:Less than one year
Primary Reason for using Vitamin World Products:Weight Management
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really like this product. It makes my smoothies frothy compared to just unflavored whey protein isolate. Only drawback is the price. I only purchase when on sale or the buy one get one free then it is only a couple dollars more then what I can get at our local cheese factory. The local cheese factory one is not flavored and I like the vanilla flavored. When not on sale and I run out I get the plain locally.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Whey Protein Isolate Vanilla
This review is from Whey Protein Isolate Chocolate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best whey protein on the market!

PostedNovember 6, 2014
Jules
from Baltimore, MD
Gender:Female
Length of time using Vitamin World Products:More than five years
Primary Reason for using Vitamin World Products:Other
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this whey protein powder. It's high in protein, has just 1g of sugar, tastes great and doesn't have an aftertaste.
Once I tried this, I couldn't stomach any other whey protein powder brand. I get the chocolate and vanilla flavored whey protein isolate.
The only problem is that their stores are harder to find compared with GNC or Vitamin Shoppe. Please open more stores Vitamin World!
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Whey Protein Isolate Vanilla
This review is from Whey Protein Isolate Chocolate.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

quality product

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Anonymous
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Precision Engineered Whey Protein Isolate Chocolate is a great product. Although it is a little expensive, Vitamin World usually has a BOGO sale on it. It has a good taste and mixes well with milk or water.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Whey Protein Isolate Vanilla
This review is from Whey Protein Isolate Chocolate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best protein powder out there.

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Bryan
from Georgia
Gender:Male
Length of time using Vitamin World Products:More than five years
Primary Reason for using Vitamin World Products:Sports Nutrition
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've been using precisions protein powder for over a decade. Over that time it's only gotten better. The taste is terrific, it really provides a quality amount of protein. I've used a couple other brands over the past 10 years but I've always stayed with precision due to it's cost, taste and value. For me it just does everything I want it to do. And it tastes great to boot.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Whey Protein Isolate Vanilla
This review is from Whey Protein Isolate Chocolate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Stephanie50
from New York, New York
Gender:Female
Length of time using Vitamin World Products:Less than one year
Primary Reason for using Vitamin World Products:Women's Vitamins
This is the first product that keep me full & full of energy until lunch time.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Whey Protein Isolate Vanilla
This review is from Whey Protein Isolate Chocolate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better Value

PostedAugust 21, 2014
ThatOneGuy
from New Hampshire
Gender:Male
Length of time using Vitamin World Products:Less than one year
Primary Reason for using Vitamin World Products:Sports Nutrition
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product tastes great has more protein per scoop than any other, and it mixes very well. 100% satisfied. This will be my protein of choice from now on.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Whey Protein Isolate Vanilla
This review is from Unflavored Whey Isolate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Good Product

PostedJuly 18, 2014
Nik
from Saltillo, Mexico
Gender:Male
Length of time using Vitamin World Products:Less than one year
Primary Reason for using Vitamin World Products:Sports Nutrition
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of the very few products without any flavor additions. Mixes well and has a almost neutral taste. Goes perfect in each combination with any fresh fruits - blended with water. if you are looking for a pure product, good whey isolate I can recommand. Can only be topped by "green" products - but this one offers great value.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Whey Protein Isolate Vanilla
This review is from Whey Protein Isolate Strawberry.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Product

PostedMarch 13, 2014
HealthSeeker
from Oklahoma
Length of time using Vitamin World Products:Less than one year
Primary Reason for using Vitamin World Products:Weight Management
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We bought this for my elderly grandmother when she had to go to a long term care facility and didnt really like any of the food there. She loves the flavor and will drink this every time, even if she refuses other beverages or foods. Its great in helping her get the extra protein she needs.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Whey Protein Isolate Vanilla
This review is from Whey Protein Isolate Chocolate.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I love it

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
miloBeef
Gender:Male
Length of time using Vitamin World Products:One to five years
Primary Reason for using Vitamin World Products:Sports Nutrition
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It mixes very well. the chocolate flavor is my favorite. as far as result go I havent made many gains. I also havent been keeping up with my progress
 
Products related to my review
 
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Whey Protein Isolate Vanilla
This review is from Whey Protein Isolate Chocolate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Product

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Smurfy327
from Virginia
Gender:Female
Length of time using Vitamin World Products:Less than one month
Primary Reason for using Vitamin World Products:Sports Nutrition
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my first protein powder purchase ever. I've recently began a new workout regiment, which requires an increase in my protein consumption. The associate at Vitamin World recommended this product over any other protein product. At first, I was skeptical because I didn't know how it would taste or what the consistency would be; however, I was shocked and I absolutely love this stuff. I use the vanilla flavor for my post-workout smoothies (with skim milk, fresh fruits, some yogurt), and they come out very tasty. I highly recommend this product to anyone because it is the best. Yeah, it's pricey, but it's worth it.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Whey Protein Isolate Vanilla
This review is from Whey Protein Isolate Chocolate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smooth Tasting

PostedJuly 26, 2013
Bill
from Cordova, TN
Gender:Male
Length of time using Vitamin World Products:One to five years
Primary Reason for using Vitamin World Products:Weight Management
I drink it in place of a meal with 8 oz. of Almond Milk. It is low in carbs and keeps my calories lower while on Atkins. I watch carbs more than calories but it can't hurt to keep both under control. Almond Milk really helps with calories and carbs (get the unsweetened).
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Whey Protein Isolate Vanilla
This review is from Whey Protein Isolate Strawberry.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great taste, Excellent stats

PostedJuly 10, 2013
Nevada Cell
from Las Vegas, NV
Gender:Female
Length of time using Vitamin World Products:One to five years
Primary Reason for using Vitamin World Products:Weight Management
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I planned on getting Syntha Phase, but was tired of vanilla and chocolate. After talking to the associate in the store, I decided on this item. I like that it's low-lactose and available in strawberry. Since this wasn't the item I researched online, I didn't realize just HOW GOOD the nutrition facts are. High protein, almost no carbs, and no fat!!! I might actually be able to hit my macro goals now (1gm of protein per pound of weight has been a killer for me). The taste is great - similar to strawberry Quik, although not exactly. Don't expect it to be exact. It also kinda reminds me of those chocolate strawberry marshmallow eggs you find around Easter. I guess it's just what you'd expect for an artificial strawberry flavor - that's a good thing. It's nothing weird. There's no gagging or having to hold your breath to get it down. The texture is a bit thinner than I was expecting, but I do mix with water. I'll be buying this again for sure.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Whey Protein Isolate Vanilla
This review is from Whey Protein Isolate Chocolate.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good protein, but expensive

PostedJune 27, 2013
AWK
from Lake Katrine, NY
Gender:Male
Length of time using Vitamin World Products:One to five years
Primary Reason for using Vitamin World Products:Sports Nutrition
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Whey Protein Isolate has a good flavor and provides enough grams of protein, for the average post-workout dietary supplement, in one heaping scoop. But the cost is quite high.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Whey Protein Isolate Vanilla
This review is from Whey Protein Isolate Chocolate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedJune 11, 2013
IslandLeprechaun
from Dalton, GA
Gender:Male
Length of time using Vitamin World Products:One to five years
Primary Reason for using Vitamin World Products:Maintain Current Health
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luv the product when taken properly after a great workout I see the result if reaping the benefit of thw workout and fueling it with Whey Protein Isolate.... Thx also great price...
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Whey Protein Isolate Vanilla
This review is from Whey Protein Isolate Chocolate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice

PostedMay 29, 2013
Dario1974
from Bogota
Gender:Male
Length of time using Vitamin World Products:One to five years
Primary Reason for using Vitamin World Products:Sports Nutrition
This protein is great as a complement in the gym's nutrition
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Whey Protein Isolate Vanilla
This review is from Whey Protein Isolate Chocolate.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good flavor and easy to dissolve, still too early to see results

PostedMarch 31, 2013
Rojosomo
Gender:Male
Length of time using Vitamin World Products:One to five years
Primary Reason for using Vitamin World Products:Sports Nutrition
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Like the chocolate flavor, dissolving and consistency. Delivery on time, excelent service, Excelent product!
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Whey Protein Isolate Vanilla
This review is from Whey Protein Isolate Chocolate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The perfect protein

PostedNovember 27, 2012
omzng
from Downingtown, PA
Gender:Male
Length of time using Vitamin World Products:Less than one year
Primary Reason for using Vitamin World Products:Sports Nutrition
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I use it after workouts/endurance training.
Tastes great(even with water) and I've bought at least four of these since the summer.
Awesome way to boost protein intake.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Whey Protein Isolate Vanilla
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value, excellent quality, delicious taste

PostedAugust 23, 2012
Evgeny
from Moscow, Russia
Gender:Male
Length of time using Vitamin World Products:Less than one year
Primary Reason for using Vitamin World Products:Sports Nutrition
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this protein isolate during my vacation in the US. In the shop I was given 50% off, so I paid for one item and got two items. After I tasted the product in my hotel, I returned and bought 4 extra items. The shake (with milk) tastes like a milk shake from McDonald's. Members of my family, who don't exercise, like it very much and drink often, and that's why we consumed all 6 items, I had bought in April, quite fast. Unfortunately there are no dealers in my country, who sell this brand, and I purchased "Optimum Nutrition 100% Whey Gold Standard", which is the best protein according to many websites and magazines. From my point of view, the protein I bought in Vitamin World shop tastes much... MUCH better. Since many experienced bodybuilders in my country say that 100% Whey Gold has the best taste, I don't want even to try other products. I was also disappointed when read that the protein from Optimum Nutrition contains ingredients made of soy.
Looking forward to my next trip to the US. When it happens, I'll buy annual supply of this protein isolate.
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Whey Protein Isolate Vanilla
This review is from Whey Protein Isolate Chocolate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedSeptember 11, 2012
Daniella
from Texas
Gender:Female
Length of time using Vitamin World Products:One to five years
Primary Reason for using Vitamin World Products:Energy & Intensity
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's a little more expensive than if you were to just purchase a normal Whey protein. However, with this product you get more bang for your buck! 30g's of protein and almost no carbs nor fat. If you're looking for pure protein that packs a powerful punch then this is it!
By sharing to Facebook, you agree to comply with our Terms and Conditions.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>